Clara Immerwahr Award Ceremony 2024


Friday, April 12, 2024 at 3:00 pm.

TU Berlin, Straße des 17. Juni 135, 10623 Berlin, Room H 3005


Opening Remarks Prof. Dr. Geraldine Rauch, President of TU Berlin
Welcome Speech Prof. Dr. Arne Thomas, Vice Spokesperson of UniSysCat
Greeting Remarks Dr. Katrin Friese, BASF
Laudation Prof. Dr. Douglas Stephan, University of Toronto
Lecture Prof. Dr. Meera Mehta, Clara Immerwahr Awardee 2024
“Zintl Clusters as Synthetic Tools”
Science Slam Tamanna Manjur Ahamad, PhD student TU Berlin, Physical Chemistry/Biophysical Chemistry
Anushka Ghosh, PhD student and EC2/BIG-NSE scholar HU Berlin, Structural Biology/Biochemistry
Malin Khalil, PhD student FU Berlin, Ultrafast Dynamics in Catalysis


The ceremony and lectures are followed by a reception. Guests are cordially invited. We kindly ask you to register by April 5, 2024 on the event page of TU Berlin.


We are grateful to BASF SE for sponsoring the Clara Immerwahr Award in 2022, 2023 and 2024.