News Overview

Clara Immerwahr Award Ceremony 2020

The Clara Immerwahr Award ceremony took place in the TU Berlin's gorgeous atrium in the main building. The ceremony begain with opening remarks by the President of the TU Berlin, Prof. Dr. Christian Thomsen, followed by a welcoming speech from our spokesperson Prof. Dr. Arne Thomas (TU Berlin) and a laudation by Dr. Martin Oschatz (MPI-KGF).

Awaredee Dr. Sophie Carenco held an insightful lecture regarding her the topc "Inside and out Reactive Nanoparticles: a Journey from Synthesis to Spectroscopy".

The ceremony was accompanied by a musical performance the group Saltim'band and an acting performance by Stephanie Trapp titled "Clara Immerwahr and her unknown farewell letters to posterity".

The Clara Immerwahr Award is given annually to a young female scientist from Germany or abroad at an early stage of her career (postdoctoral fellow, junior researcher) for outstanding results in catalysis research. It is associated with a financial support of 15.000 Euro for a research stay at UniSysCat and thought to establish close collaborative links with UniSysCat working group.