

Prof. Holger Dobbek: Member of the Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities

Start Time: Thursday, June 10, 2021

End Time:



The <u>Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities</u> is a learned society with a three-hundred-year-old tradition of uniting outstanding scholars and scientists across national and disciplinary boundaries. 80 Nobel Prize winners have shaped its history. The election to membership of the Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities is a high academic honour.

The BBAW was constituted in 1992 by formal treaty between the governments of Berlin and Brandenburg on the basis of several older academies, including the historic Prussian Academy of Sciences from 1700 and the Academy of Sciences of the German Democratic Republic from 1946. By this tradition, past members include the Brothers Grimm, Wilhelm and Alexander von Humboldt, Lise Meitner, Theodor Mommsen, Albert Einstein and Max Planck.

Holger Dobbek was officially affiliated as a member of the Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities at the festive ceremony of the <u>Leibniztag</u> on Saturday, June 05, 2021.

















