News Overview

Clara Immerwahr Award Ceremony 2021

This friday, the 23rd of April 2020, at 1600 the Clara Immerwahr Award Ceremony will be livestreamed on Youtube. We are pleased to congratulate this year's awardees, Dr. Michelle Browne from Trinity College Dublin, IE and Dr. Daria Galimberti from Radboud University, NL.

The Clara Immerwahr Award is conferred annually to a young female scientist from Germany or abroad at an early stage of her career (postdoctoral fellow, junior researcher) for outstanding results in Catalysis Research. It is associated with a financial support of 15.000 Euro for a research stay at UniSysCat and thought to establish close collaborative links with UniSysCat working groups.

The Award serves as an excellent example of the promotion of outstanding young female scientists and is another successful measure taken by UniSysCat aimed at advancing female researchers.

The livestream will take place on YouTube under the following link: