Clara Immerwahr Awardees in UniSysCat

Dr. Daria Galimberti (Awardee 2021)

Dr. Daria Galimberti obtained her PhD in 2016 at Politecnico di Milano, Italy with Prof. Chiara Castiglioni. She is an expert in the use of DFT-based molecular dynamics simulations to investigate structural and vibrational properties of materials.

Dr. Michelle Browne (Awardee 2021)

Dr. Michelle Browne obtained a PhD in Chemistry from Trinity College Dublin, Ireland with Prof. Michael Lyons and Prof. Paula Colavita. She develops active and stable catalysts for electrochemical energy conversion and storage applications.

Dr. Sophie Carenco (Awardee 2020)

Dr. Sophie Carenco obtained her PhD in 2011 from UPMC, Paris (now Sorbonne Université). She aims at deciphering the interplay between the nanoscaled features of an inorganic solid and its interaction with its environment.

Dr. Marίa Escudero Escribano (Awardee 2019)

In 2011, Dr. María Escudero Escribano obtained her PhD in Chemistry from the Autonomous University of Madrid (Spain) with her PhD Thesis on Electrocatalysis and Surface Nanostructuring, supervised by Dr. Angel Cuesta. She aims to understand the structure of the electrochemical interface and the catalytically active site.

Previous Awardees

Awardees in UniCat