Clara Immerwahr Award Ceremony 2023


Friday, April 21, 2023 at 2:00 pm.

TU Berlin, Straße des 17. Juni 135, 10623 Berlin, Room H 3005


Opening Remarks Prof. Dr. Stephan Völker, Vice President of TU Berlin
Welcome Speech Prof. Dr. Arne Thomas, Spokesperson of UniSysCat
Greeting Remarks Dr. Katrin Friese, BASF
Laudation Dr. Hendrik Bluhm, Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society
Lecture Dr. Reshma Rao, Clara Immerwahr Awardee 2023
“Investigating the water oxidation mechanism on metal oxide electrocatalysts”
Acting Performance Stephanie Trapp
“Side effects - my life as a female scientist”


The ceremony and lectures are followed by a reception. Guests are cordially invited. We kindly ask you to register by April 14, 2023. For more information and for the registration, please visit the event page of TU Berlin.


We are grateful to BASF SE for sponsoring the Clara Immerwahr Award in 2022, 2023 and 2024.